Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky

0 out of 5

7.99 

Director: Jan Kounen

Studios: Chris Bolzli, Claudie Ossard, Veronika, Zonabend

Release Date: 2009

Duration: 1h58

The avant-garde show choreographed by Nijinsky causes a scandal. Igor Stravinsky’s work is misunderstood by a conservative and traditionalist public. Coco Chanel is totally captivated by Igor Stravinsky’s music, which leaves her partner and great love of the time, Boy Capel, unmoved.

It was not until seven years later that Coco Chanel and Igor Stravinsky crossed paths again. The illustrious couturier was just recovering from the death of Boy Capel when she decided to welcome Igor Stravinsky, exiled in Paris, and his family to her Bel Respiro residence in Garches. A short but intense affair between the two began. Chanel finances the revival of The Rite of Spring, for which she owns the score. Stravinsky’s work is then interpreted by the Ballets Russes. It is considered today as the manifesto of modern music that announces the violence of the wars to come.

During their affair, Coco Chanel and Igor Stravinsky each asserted themselves in their own creative fields. It was when she welcomed Igor Stravinsky that Coco Chanel imagined the recipe for her famous perfume, Chanel N°5. For his part, Igor Stravinsky was finally recognized by the critics and enjoyed success.

Price: Rent $1.99 / Buy $7.99

Watch

Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky

0 out of 5

Réalisateur : Jan Kounen

Distribution : Chris Bolzli, Claudie Ossard, Veronika, Zonabend

Date de Sortie : 2009

Durée : 1h58

Le spectacle avant-gardiste chorégraphié par Nijinsky provoque un scandale. L’oeuvre d’Igor Stravinsky est incomprise d’un public conservateur et traditionaliste. Coco Chanel est totalement subjuguée par la musique d’Igor Stravinsky, qui laisse de marbre son compagnon et grand amour de l’époque, Boy Capel.

Il faudra attendre sept ans pour que les routes de Coco Chanel et d’Igor Stravinsky se croisent de nouveau. L’illustre couturière se remet à peine du décès de Boy Capel quand elle décide d’accueillir Igor Stravinsky, exilé à Paris, et sa famille dans sa résidence Bel Respiro à Garches. Débute alors une liaison courte, mais intense entre les deux. Chanel finance la reprise du Sacre du Printemps dont elle possède la partition. L’oeuvre de Stravinsky est alors interprétée par les Ballets russes. Elle est aujourd’hui considérée comme le manifeste de la musique moderne qui annonce la violence des guerres à venir.

Pendant leur liaison, Coco Chanel et Igor Stravinsky s’affirment chacun dans leurs domaines de création. C’est lorsqu’elle accueille Igor Stravinsky que Coco Chanel imagine la recette de son célèbre parfum, Chanel N°5. De son côté, Igor Stravinsky est enfin reconnu par la critique et connaît le succès.

Prix : Louer 1,99€ / Acheter 7,99€

Visionner