L’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Toilette

In the beginning of this Issey fragrance, there was a drop of a rare and precious water. This water, in its purest form, indulgently espoused the promise of a life in the making. A life, or rather a new chapter that opened in 2016 for this drop – the second chapter of an odyssey that began in 1992. L’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Parfum is this contemplative olfactory concoction that ignites the senses with a moment frozen in time, plunging the mind into instant serenity. Outside of fashions, outside of time itself. Just like Issey Miyake’s style.

Today, with L’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Toilette, the fragrance is putting nature back in motion as something essential to life. Luminous like an aurora, the perfume evokes this moment frozen in time that is the blooming of a flower. Everything turns upside down: it’s spring, and L’Eau d’Issey is opening up to unexpected sensualities. Limpid and crystalline like a pearl, this Pure Eau de Toilette wields the power of the coming day like a bright dawn. For the very first time, the aquatic notes of L’Eau d’Issey are brightened up with notes of citrus. Mandarin orange illuminates the scent – pure, fusional, enrapturing like the first fresh mornings of spring, essence of neroli crowns the heart of this fragrance with a shining halo.

Founded on a bright accord of rose and lily of the valley, L’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Toilette is released in an elongated and pure flask that’s quite simply iconic. American designer Todd Bracher crafted this refined flask that reflects the olfactory simplicity contained within. “L’Eau d’Issey is everything that other perfumes aren’t. L’Eau d’Issey evokes for me a real simplicity and purity around this notion of water. For L’Eau d’Issey Pure, we captured the simplest image of water that, for me, is a drop,” explains Todd Bracher. This water is thus a drop, symbol of a scent devoted to making perfection tangible, all captured in a captivating flask. This is L’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Toilette

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

L’Eau D’Issey Pure Eau De Toilette

Au commencement de la fragrance d’Issey il y a une goutte, celle d’une eau rare et précieuse. L’eau, dans sa forme la plus pure, épouse avec indulgence la promesse d’une vie en devenir… Une vie ou plutôt un nouveau chapitre qui s’ouvre en 2016 sur cette goutte – second chapitre d’une odyssée esquissée en 1992. L’Eau d’Issey pure eau de parfum est ainsi cette parenthèse olfactive et contemplative qui perche les sens dans un moment suspendu, plongeant ainsi l’esprit dans instant de sérénité. Hors des modes, hors du temps, à l’instar de la mode d’Issey Miyake.

Aujourd’hui, avec l’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Toilette, la fragrance remet en mouvement la nature comme essentiel à la vie – lumineux comme l’aurore, le parfum évoque non sans un charme certain ce moment suspendu qui succède à l’éclosion d’une fleur. Tout bascule ; c’est le printemps et l’Eau d’Issey s’ouvre elle aussi sur des sensualités inattendues. Limpide et cristalline comme une perle de rosée, cette Pure Eau de Toilette emprunte à l’aube éclairé la puissance d’un jour nouveau. Ainsi, pour la première fois, les accords aquatiques de cette Eau d’Issey s’éclairent de notes d’agrume. La Mandarine illumine la senteur – pure, fusante, enivrante comme les premiers matins doux mais frais du Printemps, l’essence de Néroli nimbe d’un halo diaphane le coeur de la fragrance…

Fondée sur un accord lumineux entre Rose et Muguet, l’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Toilette se distille dans un flacon élancé et épuré, simplement iconique. C’est au designer Américain Todd Bracher que l’on doit tout le raffinement de ce flacon – un flacon qui reflète la simplicité olfactive qui s’y coule. « L’eau d’Issey est tout ce que les autres parfums ne sont pas. L’eau d’Issey m’évoque une réelle simplicité et pureté autour de cette notion d’eau. Pour l’eau d’Issey pure, nous avons capturé la plus simple image de l’eau qui est, pour moi, celle d’une goutte. » explique Todd Bracher. L’eau est ainsi une goutte, symbole d’une senteur dévouée à en rendre tangible la perfection, le tout capté dans un flacon captivant – c’est l’Eau d’Issey Pure Eau de Toilette.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *