J’adore Eau de Lumière de Dior

In line with haute couture and the art of playing with different fabrics with the Bar jacket, perfumer-designer François Demachy is now playing with flowers for his latest J’adore opus. Dior’s right-hand perfume man is once more demonstrating his olfactory sensibilities and his ability to supplement Dior’s floral grammar with a new leitmotif. With a desire to “accentuate J’adore eau de toilette’s radiant nature”, François Demachy has imagined like a gardener-cum-poet Eau de Lumière, a sensational and sensual effluvium of intense floral notes.
Eau de Lumière rings out like a chorus of praise to the materials that compose it; “as magical as it is, perfume is first and foremost the art of primary materials.” On his quest for perfection, the perfumer-designer opted to stop over in Monsieur Dior’s private garden in Grasse, France, the cradle of French perfumery, to make use of its coveted Neroli de Vallauris. “It has unique aspects with unparalleled power. It’s sparkling, it resonates as the head note thanks to its zesty floral nature.” Essence of orange blossom irradiates alongside delicate aromas of vanilla and lemon, refined by a mixture of magnolia and Damascus rose… all this without ever losing the fundamental nature of the iconic floral fragrance J’adore, created by Calice Becker in 1999.
“It’s the trail of scent that completes the look!” Monsieur Dior once said. François Demachy’s new breed of flower power thus gives the Dior woman a floral, elegant, and radiant trail, incarnated by Dior muse Charlize Theron under the watchful eye of Peter Lindbergh. Just like a Hitchockian heroine, a touch sunnier this time around, she comes forth, conquering and more dazzling than ever… thanks to Dior J’adore Eau de Lumière no doubt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

J’adore Eau de Lumière de Dior

En droite ligne de la Haute Couture et de l’art de jouer des matières avec la veste Bar, le Parfumeur-Créateur François Demachy joue des fleurs pour son dernier opus J’adore. L’homme des parfums Dior fait une nouvelle fois la démonstration de sa sensibilité olfactive, et de sa capacité à nourrir en leitmotiv la grammaire florale de Dior. Souhaitant « accentuer le caractère lumineux de l’eau de toilette J’adore », François Demachy à la façon d’un jardinier-poète imagine l’Eau de Lumière, un effluve éclatant et voluptueux aux notes florales plus intenses.

Eau de Lumière sonne comme un éloge à la belle matière « aussi magique soit-il, un parfum est avant tout un art de la matière première ». Dans sa quête, le Parfumeur-Créateur choisit Grasse, jardin de Monsieur Dior, et berceau de la parfumerie française, pour s’arrêter et créer autour du très prisé Néroli de Vallauris « Il a des facettes uniques d’une puissance sans pareille. Il est pétillant, il résonne en tête grâce à sa floralité zestée. » L’essence de fleur d’oranger irradie les arômes délicats de vanille et de citron, le mélange raffiné du magnolia et de rose Damascena… sans jamais dénaturer l’âme de l’iconique floral J’adore, créé par Calice Becker en 1999.

« C’est le sillage qui parachève l’allure ! » aimait à dire Monsieur Dior. La nouvelle écriture olfactive Flower Power de François Demachy enveloppe la femme Dior d’un sillage floral, élégant et lumineux incarnée, sous l’œil de Peter Lindbergh, par la belle égérie Dior, Charlize Theron. A la manière d’une héroine à la Hitchcock, un brun plus solaire, elle avance, conquérante et plus radieuse que jamais… laissant filtrer l’Eau de Lumière Dior J’adore, bien sûr.

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *